Affiliated Faculty

Héctor H. Rivera, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
107G Harrington Tower
MS 4225
Phone: 713.291.7094
Email: hhrivera@tamu.edu
  • Resilience
  • Socio-emotional learning
  • Learning environments 
  • Educational program development
  • Capacity-building in community settings

Dr. Yolanda Padron

Yolanda Padrón, Ed.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology | Director of Faculty Development
Department of Educational Psychology
107E Harrington Tower
MS 4225
Phone: 979.845.5625
Email: ypadron@tamu.edu

  • Bilingual Education
  • Professional Development
  • Bilingual Teacher Retention
  • Classroom observation

Dr. Mario Torres

Mario Torres, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Head, Educational Administration and Human Resource Development
529 Harrington Tower
MS 4226
Phone: 979.845.2716
Email: mstorres@tamu.edu

  • School Law
  • Policy
  • Ethics
  • Organizational Inclusion

Dr. Oiman Kwok

Oiman Kwok, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Educational Psychology
720 Harrington Tower
MS 4225
Phone: 979.458.1407
Email: omkwok@tamu.edu

  • Health-related quality of life
  • Longitudinal data analysis
  • Mediation analysis

Dr. Myeongson Yoon

Myeongson Yoon, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Research, Measurement and Statistics, Department of Educational Psychology
719 Harrington Tower
MS 4225
Phone: 979.862.3515
Email: myoon@tamu.edu

  • Measurement bias in psychological scales
  • Factor analysis
  • Item responsive theory
  • Learning Sciences

Dr. Jeffrey Liew

Jeffrey Liew, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology
Department of Educational Psychology
722 Harrington Tower
MS 4225
Phone: 979.845.1239
Email: jeffrey.liew@tamu.edu

  • Social, emotional, and personality development
  • Emotional and self-regulation in academic, psychological, and health-related outcomes
  • Learning Sciences

Dr. Dezhen Song

Dezhen Song, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
311 H.R. Bright Building
MS 3112
Phone: 979.845.5464
Email: dzsong@cse.tamu.edu

  • Robotic sensing
  • Networked robots
  • Vision systems
  • Stochastic modeling

Dr. Gwendolyn Webb-Hasan

Gwendolyn Webb-Hasan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Educational Administration and Human Resource Development
523 Harrington Tower
MS 4226
Phone: 979.458.3973
Email: gwebbj@tamu.edu

  • Culturally responsive PreK-12 leadership and administration
  • Multicultural education
  • Science

Dr. Patricia Larke

Patricia Larke, Ed.D.
Professor
Department of Teaching, Learning, and Culture
339 Harrington Tower
MS 4232
Phone: 979.845.8384
Email: plarke@tamu.edu

  • Hispanic and African American girls in math and science
  • Teachers for diverse classrooms
  • Culturally responsive pedagogy

Dr. Malt Joshi

Malt Joshi, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Teaching, Learning, and Culture
204 Harrington Tower
MS 4232
Phone: 979.845.8384
Email: mjoshi@tamu.edu

  • Bilingualism and biliteracy
  • Differential diagnosis and intervention of reading and spelling problems
  • Orthography and dyslexia

Dr. Jean Madsen

Jean Madsen, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Educational Administration and Human Resource Development
521 Harrington Tower
MS 4226
Phone: 979.862.2421
Email: jamadsen@tamu.edu

  • Organizational effectiveness and proportional representation in demographically diverse organizations
  • Data-driven planning in multi-racio/ethnic environments and its impact on organizational outcomes

Dr. Fredrick Nafukho

Fredrick Nafukho, Ph.D.
Professor and Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, Educational Administration and Human Resource Development
511DB Harrington Tower
MS 4225
Phone: 979.845.2718
Email: fnafukho@tamu.edu

  • Organizational learning and performance improvement
  • International human resource development
  • Investment in human capital for human development